Winners Of The Just Ended CAF Awards 2019 Held January 7 In Egypt.

Spread the love

(CAF awards )Confederation  of Africa Football  has awarded high flying African players abroad and locally. The awards ceremony was held in the Egyptian coastal resort of Hurghada on Tuesday.

The ceremony capped off what was an eventful couple of days in Egypt as several FIFA Legends flew in to join Africa in its celebration of another wonderful year of football. A panel consisting of Youri Djorkaeff, Mido, Clementine Toure and Laura Georges took part in a Q&A session at Cairo University on Monday to talk about various aspects of the game and answer questions from the students.
The awards night which recorded prominent football personalities was a blast as the entire program went according to expectation with everyone present satisfied with the proceedings.

Caf awards winners

Below are the various categories with nominees and winners

Men’s Player of the Year:

Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Liverpool)

Riyad Mahrez (Algeria & Manchester City)

Sadio Mane (Senegal & Liverpool)

Winner: Sadio Mane (Senegal & Liverpool)

Women’s Player of the Year:

Ajara Nchout (Cameroon & Valerenga)

Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria & Barcelona)

Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa & Beijing Phoenix FC)

Winner: Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria & Barcelona)

African Interclubs Player of the Year:

Anice Badri (Tunisia & Esperance)

Tarek Hamed (Egypt & Zamalek)

Youcef Belaïli (Algeria & Esperance / Ahli Jeddah)

Winner: Youcef Belaïli (Algeria & Esperance / Ahli Jeddah)

African Youth Player of the Year:

Achraf Hakimi (Morocco & Borussia Dortmund)Samuel Chukwueze (Nigeria & Villarreal)

Samuel Chukwueze (Nigeria & Villarreal)

Victor Osimhen (Nigeria & Lille)

Winner: Achraf Hakimi (Morocco & Borussia Dortmund)

African Men’s Coach of the Year:

Aliou Cisse (Senegal – Senegal)

Djamel Belmadi (Algeria – Algeria)

Moïne Chaâbani (Tunisia – Esperance)

Winner: Djamel Belmadi (Algeria)

African Women’s Coach of the Year:

Alain Djeumfa (Cameroon)

Desiree Ellis (South Africa)

Thomas Dennerby (Nigeria)

Winner: Desiree Ellis (South Africa)

African Men’s National Team of the Year:




Winner: Algeria

African Women’s National Team of the Year:



South Africa

Winner: Cameroon

FIFPro Africa’s Best 11:

Goal keeper: Andre Onana;

Defenders:Serge Aurier, Joel Matip, Kalidou Koulibaly, Achraf Hakimi;

Midfielders: Idrissa Gana Gueye, Riyad Mahrez, Hakim Ziyech;

Attackers: Mohamed Salah, Pierre Emerick Aubameyang, Sadio Mane

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top